Term Dates and Holiday Calendar

Our Approach to Attendance

We expect all children on roll to attend every day, when the school is in session, as long as they are fit and healthy enough to do so.  We do all we can to encourage the children to attend, and to put in place appropriate procedures.  We believe that the most important factor in promoting good attendance is development of positive attitudes towards school.  To this end, we strive to make our school a happy and rewarding experience for all children.  We will reward those children whose attendance is very good.  We will also make the best provision we can for those children who, for whatever reason, are prevented from coming to school.

                                                              

   Term Dates and Holiday Calendar 2023/2024 

                          Opens                                                        Closes

                                                Autumn Term 2023

Monday 4th September 2023                                       Thursday 19th October 2023

                                                     Half Term

Monday 30th October 2023                                         Wednesday 20th December 2023

                                               Spring Term 2024

Thursday 4th January 2024                                        Friday 9th February 2024

                                                    Half Term

Monday 19th February 2024                                       Friday 22nd March 2024

                                               Summer Term 2024

Monday 8th April 2024                                                 Friday 24th May 2024       

(School is closed to pupils during term-time on Monday 6th May for Mayday bank holiday and

Thursday 2nd May for local elections)

                                                        Half Term

Monday 10th June 2024                                           Thursday 25th July 2024

 

 

Training Days                                   

Friday 1st September 2023

Friday 20th October 2023

Thursday 21st December 2023

Thursday 2nd May 2024 (within term time)                            

Friday 26th July 2024                                    

                                  

 

Files to Download